stop! the weeks are flying by too quickly!

Wow – so many wonderful comments from you all regarding the last post. Thank you so much people. I think that I managed to email you all back.

So the past week has flown by. I’m hoping that this one will slow down a wee bit so that I can cram in as much craft and sewing as possible. I managed to get 5 doorstops made out of some great French fabric from the store in the next village.

Fair

They’ll be for sale at the Winter Solstice Fair on 8th July.

I received some beautiful out of the blue gifts this week from a friend including some great wool fabric to make into cushions

Fair1_2

and the most amazing set of 1950’s buttons

Fair3

I decided to use one of them on a little capelet I knitted some time back using Rowan Biggy Print

Fair2

Nothing to show from the Girl Friday Craft Day apart from a new haircut – but have yet to get a decent shot of it. The three of us booked ourselves in for a cut and colour and then we did lunch! Next time we’re going to book our haircuts in on a Saturday afternoon and take a bottle of champagne with us. We felt that 9.30 on a Friday morning was a little too early to start on bubbles!

And finally, for those of you in NZ, I managed to get 8 pieces of vintage fabric up onto Trade Me. The auctions end on Saturday.

Until next time…

:: Update  ::

A quick photo of the newly cropped hair taken this morning. Not the best self portrait in the world but it gives you an idea!

Hairdaya

Previous Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. fiona

     /  June 18, 2007

    So cold here! The blankets behind your delicious capelet look very tempting. I am keeping warm under Grandma’s patchwork quilt, with Monty as a furry hot water bottle. Good luck with the fair- you are so clever! Thanks for the advice, you are a treasure.

  2. I love that capelet. It’s gorgeous. And those doorstops are almost too good to be doorstops.

  3. What a lovely dress form! She is beautiful- looks very elegant, especially with your capelet on it, That wool is great.

  4. Love the capelet! Gorgeous!

  5. Myra

     /  June 19, 2007

    GREAT HAIRCUT
    DOES SO SUIT YOU
    EVERYTHING ELSE LOVELY 2
    SORRY I CANT TAKE THIS OFF CAPS

  6. Fantastic haircut! I’ve been catching up – I didn’t realise how long it has been since I last visited. Love the curtains, fabrics, garage sale info and everything since my last visit which was the painted kitchen hangy thing! Sue

  7. love the hair…and love the doorstops. oooh and i love the buttons too…lots of loving today 🙂

  8. emma

     /  June 20, 2007

    Dear Alison
    You look splendid! Soooooo busy at the moment and will only get worse with the three kids on summer holidays for eight weeks – yikes! Hopefully I will get chance to email you/skype for a long chat.
    Lots of love
    Emma

  9. Oh you’re so clever..those doorstops are fab. As is the capelet!

  10. love the cropped hair cut and the cape – but those thermals!!!!!!
    any chance you will pop them in your etsy shop and send them to the u.k?
    tracy x

  11. wow- SO great to see *you*!
    i love your haircut- i wish i was brave enough to get one just like it!
    those doorstops are gorgeous a always. i’m sure you won’t have any left by the end of the fair.

  12. lovely to see you ~ your hair looks fab!

  13. Elisa Bartels

     /  April 22, 2008

    Hi there
    I’ve only come across your site recently and it’s fabulous may I add. I love the caplet you knitted. Can you please tell me where to find the pattern.
    Cheers
    ELisa

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • June 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Archives

  • Meta

