making me smile

Making me smile today is the stack of freshly laundered wool fabric sitting patiently waiting for me to crank up the sewing machine.

Wool

Mmmm, mustard and grey making me beam.

Wool1

The new Lotta book arrived at our local bookshop. Now that’s REALLY making me smile today as is the sun pouring in through my workroom window.

Wool2

A couple of gorgeous designs caught my eye immediately.

Wool3

Wool4

And always making me smile, little Trumpet man asleep on vintage fabric French covered boxes. Now there’s a kitten with taste!

Wool5

And now, I have a date with my sewing machine so until next time…

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. isn’t her book just fabulous…such an inspiration to us crafters…

  2. It’s been a while since i’ve had the chance to visit.
    So much deliciousness happening, your pictures are so lovely.

  3. Mum

     /  May 25, 2007

    The woolen fabric will give you more inspiration I am sure. I love the work you are doing your Soooo talented You make me feel very proud. Trumpet looks realy contented. keep up the good work.

  4. Thanks for adding me to your blog roll – I am very flattered! I enjoyed reading your blog. I must get my hands on some of those japanese crafting magazines!

  5. Oh that Mustard Plaid!

  6. ooohh, that wool fabric is so lovely. can’t wait to see what you make!
    in fact everything in this post is making me rather happy too.
    have a great weekend!

  7. Myra

     /  May 26, 2007

    Your energy level together with your innovation is so productive and impressive, I wonder if Trumpet in his slumber appreciates the tallent around him. HE is gorgeous.

  8. I love the Lotta book too. I just need to find time to make something. Are we going to be able to buy one of your felt flowers? I adore my Agnes Coy corsage Tanya gave me but feel it might be time for a new one 😉

  9. Smashing comment Donna – thank you! Actually, I’m working on an Etsy Shop at the moment and hope to open it in a few weeks so the felt flower brooches will be available then

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • May 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

