my week

My week in pictures, apart from the regular stuff like work…

Myweek1

I tried my hand at needle felting

Myweek

And found that I quite enjoyed it

Myweek2

lunch outside with a friend

Myweek3

sitting at a table beneath Autumn trees

Myweek4

another felting workshop

Myweek8

and having time to experiment with bowl shapes

Myweek5_2

sewing sewing sewing having received a large Agnes Coy Handmades order from a fabulous design store

Myweek6

linen and cotton duck doorstops

Myweek7

the final items completed and delivered. NOW can I sit back and put my feet up for a bit?

Thank you for all the wonderful comments and emails you’ve sent me this past week. Apologies for being rubbish and not getting back to you but I need to enrol in a time management course! Sending lovely thoughts your way.

Until next time…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Fantastic things! If I walked into that shop and saw them I think I would buy one of each. I love the linen you use. Great colour and texture. Beautiful photos yet again!

  2. Wonderful! I love the felted bowl and i am droooling over the blue with white flowers fabric…LOVE IT! Congrats on getting your creations in the design store. I looked around their site and they have wonderful things. Yours will be the best!

  3. Oh boy – such creative talent! Your felt posts have finally paid off (for me). I’ve booked a day on a felting workshop. Thank you for inspiring me. Well done and good luck with your sales. Mary

  4. That bumble bee is so cute! You have been busy, busy busy! I’m so glad to hear that Agnes Coy is being well received.

  5. Myra

     /  May 3, 2007

    Oh my!
    A real cottage industry going places. You continue to demonstrate great tallent and as time goes by its the breadth and variety of that tallent that just keeps on impressing.
    Aren’t the autumn colours spectacular.

  6. i’m finding it very hard to believe that was your first attempt at needle felting! Those little creatures are perfect.
    The items for the design store are so lovely- i’ve never seen such stylish doorstops before. You’re going to be a hit!

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • May 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

