flower power

Daisy

My Sunday was perfect! I spent the entire day stitching and listening to the radio. I moved out of the studio so that I could sit in front of the log burner to keep toasty. I almost finished the five flower pins I set out to complete. I was up bright and early this morning to add the finishing touches. A friend once described my flower pins as Fisher Price meets Prada! I quite like that!

Daisy3

The light is poor this morning so excuse the shadows.

Daisy2

The flower brooches measure about 6 inches so that they make a real impact. I almost never leave the house without a flower pinned to me!

Daisy1

Until next time…

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. these are gorgeous, Alison. I love your friend’s description of your work- very apt!
    I imagine that one of these brooches pinned to your winter coat would cheer up any grey day.

  2. These are great, real impact stuff, love them.

  3. These are just beautiful Alison. I love the colours. I know it’s Spring here but I almost felt envious at the idea of sitting stitching infront of the log burner. So cosy! Mary

  4. I love them! I bet they look fabulous on a jacket – who says size doesn’t matter?!!! Happy stitching. Sue

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • April 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Archives

  • Meta

