6 weird and wonderful things

I’ve been tagged by Mary Jane ! The rules are that I have to write a post listing 6 weird things about me that you don’t already know. Well, some of you will, those that know me in real life. I then have to tag six more people and they have to do the same. Here goes:

:: Before I go to sleep I have to put Vaseline on my lips and Vicks Vaporub under my nose. Now how romantic is that!?!

:: I used to be the singer in a punk rock band called The Bang Lassies. We supported Ten Pole Tudor and Public Image. Rock ‘n’ Roll!!

:: I am and always have been (since leaving home) Ms Neatness. Everything has a place and HAS to be in it’s place. My workroom is always immaculate otherwise I am unable to work.

Weird1

I’ve figured out the reason for my tidiness – as a student and then when I started out in acting, I lived in some really small places and if one thing was out of place then the whole flat looked a complete mess so I learnt to keep everything neat and tidy. I even cook neatly!

Weird

:: Sometimes when I walk into a stately building, a castle or a significant home, I am overcome by a sense of what and who has gone before me. I am only able to whisper for fear of disturbing the awe inspiring atmosphere. The places where this has been most overwhelming is Osborne House, home of Queen Victoria, and Monk’s House and Charleston Farmhouse where Virginia Woolf spent much of her time.

Osbornehouse

Above :: Osborne House, Isle of Wight, UK

Monkshouse

Above :: Monk’s House, Rodmell, UK

:: I’m not really a fussy eater, although I could quite happily never have meat again, but I REALLY dislike dark chocolate and cream. Whipped, single, double, condensed, it doesn’t matter, they all taste awful to me.

:: I get more of a kick buying something secondhand than something new. I love knowing that each item has a history and was no doubt loved before me, especially in the case of vintage clothing and furniture. The only thing I will buy new are books. I love to sniff them!

As we’re the same age with birthdays just a few days apart I’d be really interested to hear Carol’s weird things. I bet they’re weirder than mine!!  I’d also like to tag Louise : Kelly (although she’s moving house so I’ll understand if this doesn’t appear at the top of her list!!) : Jo : Gena : and Miss Twiss.

Until next time…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. fiona

     /  January 25, 2007

    ditto the vaseline thing- only I have to use my Rawleighs ointment- yummy eucalyptus smell- have been known to get in a panic if I can’t find my tin because it got knocked off the bedside table and rolled away. XXX

  2. Punk Rock! Ha! we could have been crowded into the same dirty little clubs!

  3. Mum

     /  January 26, 2007

    Why werent you tidy when you lived at home?

  4. How about some pictures of the Punk Rock Band!
    I admire your work room, if only mine could be as tidy. I have so much stuff thats the problem.
    Best wishes Ginny

  5. lovely post- i love those pictures of the different places you’ve visited. i too am tres jealous of your lovely, tidy work space… i could do with a few pointers in that department.

  6. Hmmm, my post from yesterday didn’t show up?
    You are not weird at all! And yeah, let’s see some punk photos!
    Carol

  7. No photos I’m afraid people. Well, there are but I need a scanner and I just don’t have one. Shame that!!!

  8. Myra

     /  January 29, 2007

    Definitely not weird.
    LIke others before me – I envy the tidy workroom. I ditto Mary Jane’s comment – why were you not tidy at home?
    Wouldn’t it be good if you could burst into song on the blog.
    The jury is still out on the Vicks Vaporub

  9. lucyellen

     /  January 29, 2007

    Just found you and saved you as a favorite that I will read faithfully. Keep up the writing and inspiration!

  10. Ange

     /  February 1, 2007

    The kettle used to go under the sink !! You are the miss world of miss neatness !!! I had to choke back a tear about the folks and the 40th, I’m a tad hormonal xxx

  11. Ange and I used to be flatmates in Brighton if you’re wondering! I’d forgotton that I used to hide the kettle under the sink. I think it was because it didn’t match the kitchens colour scheme. See, I was obsessed with neatness and style even then!
    Everytime I think about meeting my folks at the airport, I too have to choke back a tear. Call me soft!

  12. roger

     /  June 19, 2009

    i used 2 live in brighton in 91-97 i neu u well do u remember me and gravy

  13. roger

     /  June 19, 2009

    p.s were is martin drummer of bang lassies

Leave a Reply

  • agnes coy website

    agnes has now closed her virtual doors.
  • comments

    If you've decided to leave me a comment then thank you - I love reading them. Any questions will be answered within the comments section of the blog so do check back.
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • copyright

    2006-2013 please do not use any photos or content without first seeking my permission. Thank you!
  • Pages

  • January 2007
    M T W T F S S
        Feb »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Archives

  • Meta

